Athletics

Because Notre Dame Academy recognizes the importance of athletics and competitive sports in the development of the total person, we offer to our students a comprehensive physical education and interscholastic athletic program to promote and develop physical well-being, sportsmanship, moral strength, and Christian values.

Notre Dame Academy holds membership in the Ohio High School Athletic Association and is an inaugural member of the Three Rivers Athletic Conference (TRAC).

 The NDA Eagles have won the All Sports Award since 2003-2004 — 11 years in a row!

 

ALL STUDENTS INTERESTED IN TRYING OUT FOR ANY SPORTS TEAM MUST HAVE A COMPLETED OHSAA PHYSICAL FORM, EMERGENCY MEDICAL AUTHORIZATION FORM AND CONCUSSION FORM ON THEIR FIRST DAY OF CONDITIONING AND/OR TRYOUTS OR THEY WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PARTICIPATE.

 

 NDA offers students the opportunity to participate in the following         interscholastic and club sports.

 

c144985-075    c149305-105    c152048-031

Basketball

Schedule// website
Coach Travis Galloway //  tsg1434@yahoo.com

Bowling
schedule
Coach Shari Gorski // sharigorski78@gmail.com

Broomball (club)
schedule
 Diana Jacobson dljacobson6@gmail.com and Giulio Pennetta gpennetta@bex.net

Crew   
Schedule // website
Coach Lia Snell // snell1220@gmail.com

Cross Country
Schedule 
Brannon Wurster //wurster_99@hotmail.com

Equestrian (club)
Schedule
Marie Arnold //  arnoldfam11@live.com

Golf
schedule
Coach Greg Brutsche // ohiogerg@yahoo.com

Gymnastics
 Schedule
Coach Mike McKee // msmgoblue@bex.net 

Lacrosse
schedule // website
Coach Josh Schaar // josh.schaar@gmail.com

Soccer    
Schedule // website
Coach Chip Smith // csmith@nda.org

Softball
schedule
Coach Norm Kujawa // njkujawa@buckeye-express.com 

Swimming & Diving
 Schedule  // website
Swimming Coach Lori Yaross // lorijean31@hotmail.com
Diving Coach Phil Koester // divecoachk@aol.com

Tennis
 Schedule  // website
Coach Kim Pacella // KPLHSTC@aol.com

Track & Field
schedule
Coach Ray Strassner // rcstrass@yahoo.com

Volleyball
Schedule  // website
Coach Jeffrey Pitzen // jpitzen5426@gmail.com

 

Important Links

TRAC
OHSAA
NCAA Eligibility Center
New NCAA Initial Eligibility Requirements
NAIA Eligibility Center 

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux